Global design competitions: shaping a sustainable future /construire un avenir durable

LafargeHolcim Awards 64 Credits Page 6: © Cristobal Palma Page 21: © Enrique Guzmán Project photos, renderings, plans and sketches: Courtesy of the respective project owners who retain the copyright. All other images: LafargeHolcim Foundation, Switzerland; photos by Alain Bucher, Diego Brito, Nikkol Rot, Andreas Schwaiger, Edward Schwarz. Archipress & Associés 10, cité d’Angoulême 75011 Paris, France Tel.: +33 (0)1 58 05 17 50 www.larchitecturedaujourdhui.fr Directors Publicationdirector: François Fontès Publisher: Laure Paugam lpaugam@larchitecturedaujourdhui.fr Editorial staff Tel.: +33 (0)1 58 05 17 50 redaction@larchitecturedaujourdhui.fr Editor-in-chief: Emmanuelle Borne eborne@larchitecturedaujourdhui.fr Deputy editor-in-chief: Anastasia de Villepin adevillepin@larchitecturedaujourdhui.fr Editorial assistant: Vera Granger vgranger@larchitecturedaujourdhui.fr Artistic director:  Philippe Caubit Translators: Jean-Marc Agostini, Paula Ron, Gammon Sharpley Proofreaders: Sofía Gabutti, Krisztina Heathcote Communication & Development Tel.: +33 (0)1 58 05 17 49 Deputy publisher: Caterina Grosso cgrosso@larchitecturedaujourdhui.fr Communication assistant: Cécile Gauthier cgauthier@larchitecturedaujourdhui.fr Distribution Bookstores Pollen Diffusion Marie-Christine Sotoca Tel.: +33 (0)1 43 62 08 07 mariechristine@difpop.com Advertising Commercial director: Yves Meyer Tel.: +33 (0)1 58 05 16 87 ymeyer@larchitecturedaujourdhui.fr Production Printing: Marchesini, Italie Publishing company: Archipress & Associés Siret Montpellier B 508 561 875 00016 Head office: 23, rue Ernest Michel, 34000 Montpellier, France SAS au capital de 350.000 euros ISSN: 0003-8695 ISBN: 978-2-918832-85-0 EAN: 9782918832850 Retail price: 10,00 euros Commissionparitaire: 1022 T 86893 © L’Architecture d’Aujourd’hui, 2019 Colophon Credits

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy MzQ3ODc=